Hentai Ouji to Warawanai Neko, Adorably Decent! episode 1-3

HPOP3

So I had said that I’ll cover Hyakka Ryouran: Samurai Bride but after watch the first few episodes Samurai bride wasn’t getting my attention that I hoped it would. I knew it was going to be full of fanservice but I was hoping for a bit more action.. guess it might be too early to say. So after giving these shows more time it turns out Hentai Ouji to Warawanai Neko might be what Kawaiiosity needs. I know I’m a few episode behind so without boring you I’ll just combine them all in one post with all 3 episodes, so let’s get things going shall we.

tumblr_mlvewc1sTx1r3nw4do1_500

While giving some other show more time it turns out Hentai Ouji to Warawanai Neko might be what Kawaiiosity needs, being both super cuteness and full of silly-ly low pervy fun, I’m a little curious to see how things turn out. At first I thought this series was going to be another one of those straight up ‘fanservice-perverted’ show with no real directional plot. After giving this one some time it turns out there’s actually a story underneath the soft perviness,which surpringling no panty shots in this anime. This series even shows off some dramatic moments and a moral feeling, something like “don’t wish away what makes you…well you.” I think this would make an excellent choice to blog,  because after all I do like a decent Romance comedy on top of that the artwork/animation actually looks greatly-cute-i-fied.

HPArtpic

How cute is the artwork? well You got character designs from Kantoku with a J.c.staff touch to make this show gorgeous and again very cute to look at. The voice actors are also a plus, You have Ishihara, Kaori voicing Azusa Azuki, I liked her voice role in Rinne no Lagrange as Madoka Kyuno, all I need is to hear her say “maru” just once!. We also have Ogura, Yui who voices Tsukiko Tsutsukakushi, such a cute fitting voice for her, I heard her voice my first time in Aquarion Evol, Yunoha suroor. Lastly we have Kaji, Yuki voicing Youto “Hentai Ouji” Yokodera, hes been getting many roles and they all feel the same to me, that whiny character role, However when it comes to a comedic role he does a much better job in my opinion. I personally don’t like his voice that much.. but he’s likeable hehe. How about plot wise? well it might be too early to judge but I’m starting to see where things are going and when I wishes are involved there is usually some sort of catch or backfire. In this case their wishes cause more troubles for them and they end up working together in order to solve their problems. With this plot I can see this one being quite interesting and entertaining to see how they end up solving things.

HPep3SS1

KAWAAAIIINESS!! *nosebleed

Tsukiko is such a cute character, the first episode shows us how cute she is with emotions though when she becomes the stone face Tsukiko… she somehow still captures my heart.. expressionlessly!. Her voice plus her actions make her adorably cute to watch! Youto is quite entertaining to watch as well,even after his wish that he can’t tell a lie and speaks his mind he is even more amusing. The scenes with him and Azusa are humorous and I wonder if she actually has his facade? Some say this series can be compared to Sakurasou no Pet na Kanojo and Nyan Koi! which I can see more Nyan Koi then Sakurasou. Because I feel this series is bit under Sakurasou no Pet na Kanojo drama wise, which is fine, Nyan Koi was a decent show and has a funny idea behind the series, though this one could stand on its own and be fine, hopefully we get something out of this one.

Episode – 3 “Say Something Before You Get Sad”

HPep3SS2

“Gee…thanks mom.”

So far Azusa is growing on me, it might be that this is her story or arc, from the first episode through the third episode she has been the focus target it seem, while other things are going on. I like how this episode added some depth in Azusa backstory, even now the way she acts seems like shes trying to fit in even though she doesn’t have many friends. She gets bullied and then left behind feeling as if she was used and now unwanted,  and though the misunderstanding she got hurt. Good thing Tsukiko is around because our Youto wouldn’t know what to do, she steers him in the right direction to go after Azusa, which he does, even goes to kidnap her from her house, and her mom is totally cool with some guy carrying her daughter away.. Gee..thanks Ma.

tumblr_mm0pc1Kynj1s6auido1_500

I also like Tsukiko backstory, I found it cute that she actually met with Youto before, it makes me wonder how long ago it happened because they look the same as they do now, and dammit Youto how can you forget Tsukiko! Oh the mask hid her identity… Anyways hearing her dream to become a kindergarten teacher with her oni mask and neko mask was quite entertainly cute!  She looks and acts way cuter with the neko mask! *pats Tsukiko*. but I think she realises that her wish will only make it harder for her for her to reach her dream. Not only that but looks like Tsukiko sister, Tsukushi hates her, and i’m willing to bet its just a misunderstanding from Tsukiko point of view, but its really uncertain at this point and It just makes curious to see how things play out in the next arc or episodes between our stony cat and her scary sister! hentai prince finding his Facade, and will our princess lost something valuable?! We’ll have to wait and see.

HPep3SS3

Well hopefully I’ll find some fun in this series to blog and hope you all look forward to the next episode, I know I am!  Maybe this show will start getting better with some deeper meaning, a little more drama, with some sweet romance and fun comical moments. Drama might not be as high as I want but that okay with this series after all this is a romance comedy so we should get plenty of that if not drama. I’d recommend this series if you thought this show was going to be a perverted one, give this one at least three episodes before you decide what to do with it, and lastly please forgive me for bouncing around with what to blog! I’ll get this blogging thing down to a science one day hehe. See you next time!

HPED3

Stay Kawaiiosity my friends!

Leave a Reply

