Fishing up Muromi-san, now with forgotten First impressions. Episode – 1

MuromisanOP

Hihi!~ welcome to Kawaiiosity and to start things off this season with Namiuchigiwa no Muromi, yes that short mermaid show that has no real plot but tries to make up for it in comedy. So before all that hope everyone is enjoying their Spring season and have a few shows they are overly excited for or something to pass the time. So far I’m excited about a lot of shows this season but mainly have my eyes on Shingeki no Kyojin, Toaru Kagaku no Railgun S, Suisei no Gargantia, and Haiyore! Nyaruko-san W. So yeah… with that let’s get this going.

Muromisanss01

Namiuchigiwa no Muromi opening sequence alone is random and crazy that literally throws everything at the audience  from mermaids swimming at dolphin-headbutting speed to flying into space to save the world from a giant mentor, but they fail resulting in the world exploding with a ray of colourful random shapes. Of all the shows this spring season I decided to pick up this one because how easy it is to get into with its aimless plot held up only by its catch and release comedy. There are not very many mermaid themed anime out there and the only one that is worth mentioning is Seto no Hanayome, which is also a comedy that has some laugh out loud moments. For some reason I am instantly reminded of Umishou, primarily because of that dense green haired character. Then comes in the simple backgrounds and art work and the light colors making for such a relaxing fun anime it was enough to reel me in to give thirteen minutes every week.

Muromisanss02

This anime is center around  Takurou Mukoujima, who enjoys fishing in peace and quiet but that changes one day as he fishes up a mermaid named Muromi-san. She has indubitably won me over with her strange  Hakata dialect mixed with silliness and crazy stupid, but seems she has taken a liking to Takkun. I found it hilarious that she actually took the bait, hook and all then flop around like a fish until Takkun removes the hook only to hear her say be gentle its my first french kiss, though he rips it out causing bright-colored blood to spray out turning into little tiny hearts. Takkun doesn’t seem to be bothered by the fact he just caught a mermaid and goes back to get more bait only to see a Muromi-san had devoured it. Pretty silly first few minutes I must say, so anyways I am quite entertained after one silly moment to the next I just love watching Muromi she can be predictable but there are times where I have no clue what she will do or say next.

Muromisanss03

So there are tons of jokes and far too many things that amused me in this anime so I’ll talk about the ones that really caught my eye aside from the first one I mentioned earlier.

Muromisanss04

The first was when Takurou caught Muromi again with a lure this time it was hooked on her shirt though played it off as if he was teasing her about it, then he explaining what a lure was and Muromi well…eats the lure getting caught yet again, fully knowing it has hooks on it.

Muromisanss05

Another was the whole starfish part, her bad pun and when she was asking what else it could do, seeing the cute starfish blush and say thats its only a starfish, silly kawaii starfish! however I knew there was a Shuriken joke in there somewhere.

Muromisanss06

Finally the best one was the evil seagulls that attacked poor Muromi, I would be scared of them too if I seen how they looked in her eyes, A powering up Seagull is pretty scary looking. Not only seagulls but seems cats like her just as much… it must suck to be low on the food chain.

Muromisanss07

Things to remember about a Muromi-san, when it comes to jellyfish she’s a true M at it, she seems to enjoy the shock treatment. Do not ask about her age or when she born even though she knows a nine digit history of earth, and lastly never accept to her cuteness, you could be Fertilizin some fish eggs…

Episode 2 will be soon, I was going to add it to this post but I’ve got something else in store for the next part of this post but again episode 2 will be done, hopefully before episode 3 airs so i have some work to do.Okay so looks like I forgot some shows in my First Impression posts..uh oops, I guess with lots to cover I didn’t get everything listed… silly me. So to make up for it I’ll cover the last 2 shows that I will be following this season, and one of the shows I finally got to see the first episode. So with that let’s see what we got.

Muromisanss08
The “Hentai” Prince and the Stony Cat
(Hentai Ouji to Warawanai Neko)hentai prince
This series look like it will be one of those cute fun show that almost reminds me of quite a few shows all rolled up into one. One thing I noticed right away when I first seen this one coming out, I instantly recognised the character design as Kantoku. I like seeing some of my favorite artist actually present their designs into animation, and I always think how cool it must be to have your own art be animated by a known company and then see it on TV. Anyways my First impression on this series was..it wasn’t bad.. nor was it great, the idea sounds nice but how long will that new car smell last right? I mean how long can they keep this joke running because it sorta felt like the first episode already did enough damage. But nevertheless I am a sucker for romantic comedy’s and I look forward to this one for pure PURE Entertainment fun, along with the character design I like will make it worth a watch.
My Teen Romantic Comedy SNAFU
(Yahari Ore no Seishun Love Come wa Machigatteiru)teenromantic

I can’t believe this show was forgotten because I actually liked this one, the whole idea of this one sounds a little interesting. The Antisocial student who doesn’t really have goals or anything and as you watch you can’t help but want to see what the outcome will be, or rather see him change throughout the episodes to come till the end. When I first heard about this anime I was almost turned off when I read about the volunteer service club, and by that I mean… it sounds neat and all but every episode they WILL solve anyone’s problem in each episode, sure it would be boring to watch 4 or 5 episode about the same thing.It would be nice if some requests arnt as easy, sorta like the Chunnibyou episode, they didn’t feel it was solved but in the end it actually was. anyways while watching the first 2 episodes I was delighted by the dialog shared between Yukinoshita and Hikigaya  it amused me much like Araragi and Senjougahara did in Bakemonogatari. So my First impression of the first episode was fairly decent, throwing in our main right into a life lesson in hopes to change him into a better person, and this is enough to make me stick around and hopefully enjoy this one.

And like always I hope you enjoyed this post it was hard to get things started but once things get going it starts to almost go with the flow… Now I’ve had some other thoughts about this blog and what direction i should be talking it and a thought came to me. I wonder if it would be a good idea to cover all the cute things each season.. with added flavor from other shows, but sounds like too much work for now. Well this show will give me some good practice and what not and like always stay Kawaiiosity my friends! See ya!

MuromisanED

2 thoughts on “Fishing up Muromi-san, now with forgotten First impressions. Episode – 1

Leave a Reply

